Bath and Body Works Lotions: Peach Citrus and Pomegranate Citrus

6 Jul

I only have two of the three lotions in the citrus collection. I do not have Apple Blossom Citrus. So obviously I cannot review that one for you. I have not even gotten a chance to smell it. On with the review.

Peach Citrus:

I love peaches and this is my favorite of the two. I keep it right next to my laptop and I constantly put it on. It smells soooo good! I have the 2 Fluid Ounce version of the lotion which is the sample, one dollar size. I’m probably not going to buy the full version of it though because it takes me forever to get through a small one. The scent of this is described as (online) ” an irresistible burst of zesty citrus and luscious peach”. That is what it is. It is very summery and just fresh.

Pros: Yummy smell, cute packaging!

Cons: Can be a little on the strong side, kind of greasy for a while.

Pomegranate Citrus:

I did not pick this one up the same day as the peach one. It is still a 2 Fluid Ounce sample size of the now full version. To be honest with you, this is not my favorite scent. I love pomegranates and i love citrus but I just don’t like this particular scent. It sits next to my laptop with the peach citrus also. I try to use it and get used to it. I just bought it yesterday so it may take a little getting used to. It is decribed as (online) ” an exotic burst of zesty citrus and fresh pomegranate”. All in all, I would not buy the full version for two reasons. One, I am not fond of the scent. Two, it takes me a long time to use up lotion.

Pros: Great for citrus/pomegranate lovers, cute packaging.

Cons: Strong, has a ‘lotiony’ undertone smell, greasy.

 

Follow me on Twitter!

http://twitter.com/#!/beautyblogger96

*I bought this product with my own money. I am not being sponsored to write this review*

Leave a comment